top of page


Planning Commission

  • Chairman:  Albert Ciccarone (term ends 2024)

  • Secretary: Louisa Masemore

  • Member: Kimberley Poley (term ends 2025)

  • Member:  Karla Dexter (term ends 2027)

The Planning Commission consists of five residents who serve as volunteers appointed by the Board of Supervisors for staggered four-year terms.

The Planning Commission is an advisory board to the Board of Supervisors. Its function is to review subdivisions, land development plans, conditional use applications, and to make recommendations regarding these matters to the Board of Supervisors.

The Planning Commission meets monthly on the last Wednesday of the month at 7:00 p.m.

  • Vice-Chairman: Elwood Harper (term ends 2025)

  • Member: Diana Howard (term ends 2026)

  • Engineer:

      Technicon Enterprises, Inc. II

      Jennifer Van Dyke

      200 Bethlehem Drive,

      Suite 201Morgantown, Pa. 19543

      Phone:  610-286-1622

      Fax:  610-286-1679

Environmental Advisory Council

  • Chairman:  Mary Rives Young (term ends 2025)

  • Vice-Chairman: 

The Environmental Advisory Council  meets every other month on the 2nd Monday at 7:30 p.m. Term lengths are 3 years.

  • Secretary:  Robert Bolen (term ends 2026)

  • Member: vacant (term ends 2026

  • Member:  Larry Iampietro  (term ends 2026)

  • Member:  Bryon Young (term ends 2024)

Recreation Committee

  • Chairman: Liz Meier 

  • Secretary: Dorothy Doyle 

  • Member: Tom Ritter (started 2023)


The Recreation Committee's job is to make recommendations to the Board of Supervisors and act on recommendations from them regarding maintenance and improvements to township parks. The committee consists of adult and teen resident volunteers. The Committee meets 8 months a year on the third Monday of those months at 7:00PM. Term Lengths are five years.

  • Member:Vacant

  • Member: vacant 

  • Junior Member: Vacant

Vacancy Board

vacant (term ends 2018) 

Joint Board of Appeals

Robert Bolen (term ends 2024)


Peter Glenn (term ends 2020)

Agricultural Security Area Committee

Term length is annual

  • Warner Tuttle (term ends 2023)

  • Keith Masemore (term ends 2024)

  • Glenn Hoffman (term ends 2024)

  • Karla Dexter (term ends 2023)

  • vacant​ (term ends 2024)

bottom of page